Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Tyler Duffey
ERA S K
4.88 1 28
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 12/27/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
June 28 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-0 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Sunday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Friday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Sunday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Friday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0 on Sunday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 10-4 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Sunday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Tyler Duffey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3 on Friday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Saturday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Tyler Duffey fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Thursday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Tyler Duffey improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Sunday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Tyler Duffey recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Monday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Saturday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Thursday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Sunday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Thursday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tyler Duffey improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Friday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tyler Duffey fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Tyler Duffey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Sunday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Monday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Tyler Duffey fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Min 5 1 0 - 0 10 10 0 58.0 56 20 20 4 20 0 53 1.31 3.10
2016 Min 9 12 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 167 103 95 25 32 3 114 1.50 6.43
2017 Min 2 3 1 - 3 56 0 0 71.0 79 41 39 9 18 5 67 1.37 4.94
2018 Min 2 2 0 - 0 19 1 0 25.0 26 22 20 6 4 0 19 1.20 7.20
2019 Min 5 1 0 - 2 58 0 0 57.2 44 23 16 8 14 1 82 1.01 2.50
2020 Min 1 1 0 - 2 22 0 0 24.0 13 6 5 2 6 0 31 0.79 1.88
2021 Min 3 3 3 - 5 64 0 0 62.1 48 25 22 4 28 1 61 1.22 3.18
2022 Min 2 3 1 - 4 28 0 0 31.1 33 17 17 6 10 1 28 1.37 4.88
Career 29 26 5 - 16 283 37 0 462.1 466 257 234 64 132 11 455 1.29 4.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Min 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 283 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 4 4 1 2 0 4 21.60
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 4 4 1 2 0 4 21.60
2020 Min Total 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 3 1 1 0 1 0 2 4.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 3 1 1 0 1 0 2 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 3.2 6 5 5 1 3 0 6 12.27


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 255 95 90 92.5 50.8
Curveball 36 83 70 77.5 7.17
Slider 199 87 79 83.1 39.64
Changeup 12 83 77 80.3 2.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.