Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Nick Wittgren
ERA S K
5.90 1 17
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 216
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1991 Birthplace: Torrance, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 24 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Friday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Thursday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Wittgren struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Nick Wittgren improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-3 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5 on Thursday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT-Nick Wittgren recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1 on Tuesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Thursday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 11-4 on Wednesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-2 on Friday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Thursday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Tuesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-7 on Saturday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-1 on Thursday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Monday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Friday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Thursday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Nick Wittgren walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Tuesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Nick Wittgren walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Thursday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-1 on Friday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mia 4 3 0 - 2 48 0 0 51.2 50 18 18 6 10 2 42 1.16 3.14
2017 Mia 3 1 0 - 0 38 0 0 42.1 46 22 22 5 13 1 43 1.39 4.68
2018 Mia 2 1 0 - 0 32 0 0 33.2 29 13 11 1 15 3 31 1.31 2.94
2019 Cle 5 1 4 - 6 55 0 0 57.2 47 22 18 10 15 1 60 1.08 2.81
2020 Cle 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 23.2 18 9 9 4 6 2 28 1.01 3.42
2021 Cle 2 9 1 - 1 60 1 0 62.1 61 38 35 13 17 5 61 1.25 5.05
2022 StL 1 0 1 - 1 29 0 0 29.0 35 19 19 1 10 0 17 1.55 5.90
Career 19 15 6 - 11 287 1 0 300.1 286 141 132 40 86 14 282 1.24 3.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 38 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 287 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 215 93 89 91.3 44.7
Slider 52 84 80 82.1 10.81
Changeup 111 87 81 84.1 23.08
Cut Fastball 103 91 86 88.2 21.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.