Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#72
Jake Reed
ERA S K
16.62 0 4
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 9/29/1992 Birthplace: Tucson, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Twins (2014)


Latest News
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jake Reed allowed five runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Wednesday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 16.62 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
June 12 12:47 AM PT1:47 AM MT2:47 AM CT3:47 AM ET3:47 ET7:47 GMT15:47 12:47 AM MST2:47 AM EST1:47 AM CST3:17 AM VEN11:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Jake Reed allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-6 on Saturday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jake Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Saturday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Jake Reed improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Tuesday. Reed struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 LAD 0 0 0 - 1 6 1 0 5.1 5 3 2 1 2 1 5 1.31 3.38
2021 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 5 3 2 0 0 0 5 1.07 3.86
2021 Tot 0 1 0 - 1 10 1 0 10.0 10 6 4 1 2 1 10 1.20 3.60
2022 NYM 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 4 8 8 2 6 0 4 2.31 16.62
Career 1 1 0 - 1 14 1 0 14.1 14 14 12 3 8 1 14 1.53 7.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYM 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 36 92 89 90.4 32.43
Slider 69 83 78 80.6 62.16
Changeup 6 83 80 81.8 5.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.