Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Zach Eflin
ERA W-L K
4.50 1-2 18
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 4/8/1994 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
May 8 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST8:32 AM CST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE8:32 AM CT-Phillies manager Joe Girardi said Eflin (COVID-19) will not be available until at least when the team travels to Los Angeles for its series with the Dodgers that begins Thursday.
Analysis: The Phillies are in a bit of a temporary bind with both Eflin and Zack Wheeler going on the COVID list this weekend. In the best-case scenario, both will be cleared to pitch in the Dodgers series.
May 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 1-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 10-6 on Sunday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-3 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed four runs on nine hits in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Friday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Sunday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Phi 3 5 0 - 0 11 11 2 63.1 67 42 39 12 17 1 31 1.33 5.54
2017 Phi 1 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 64.1 79 45 44 16 12 0 35 1.41 6.16
2018 Phi 11 8 0 - 0 24 24 0 128.0 130 69 62 16 37 4 123 1.30 4.36
2019 Phi 10 13 0 - 0 32 28 2 163.1 172 88 75 28 48 5 129 1.35 4.13
2020 Phi 4 2 0 - 0 11 10 1 59.0 60 28 26 8 15 0 70 1.27 3.97
2021 Phi 4 7 0 - 0 18 18 0 105.2 116 52 49 15 16 2 99 1.25 4.17
2022 Phi 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 24.0 26 15 12 1 5 1 18 1.29 4.50
Career 34 42 0 - 0 112 107 5 607.2 650 339 307 96 150 13 505 1.32 4.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 11 23 2 6 2 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .261 .261 .348
2017 Phi 11 21 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 Phi 25 44 3 4 0 0 1 1 0 31 0 0 .091 .091 .159
2019 Phi 32 50 3 8 1 0 0 2 0 27 0 0 .160 .160 .180
2021 Phi 18 29 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 15 0 0 .000 .065 .000
Career 113 167 10 21 3 0 1 6 1 94 0 0 .126 .136 .162


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 217 96 89 92.8 52.8
Curveball 67 80 77 78.7 16.3
Slider 26 89 82 85.7 6.33
Changeup 42 89 84 86.9 10.22
Cut Fastball 59 93 87 90.4 14.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.