Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Ryan Yarbrough
ERA W-L K
3.97 1-3 32
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/31/1991 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 15 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 1-3, allowing one run on five hits in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Yarbrough (groin strain) will start Tuesday against the Nationals.
Analysis: Yarbrough only missed one start during his stint on the injured list after going 0-2 with a 3.65 ERA in his first seven outings.
Aug. 28 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four hits without giving up a run in 6.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 16 6 0 - 0 38 6 0 147.1 140 70 64 18 50 6 128 1.29 3.91
2019 TB 11 6 0 - 0 28 14 0 141.2 121 69 65 15 20 2 117 1.00 4.13
2020 TB 1 3 0 - 0 9 8 0 45.1 46 20 20 5 10 1 32 1.24 3.97
Career 28 15 0 - 0 75 28 0 334.1 307 159 149 38 80 9 277 1.16 4.01

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 38 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 75 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 4 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 168 90 84 87.4 24.07
Slider 65 74 66 70.8 9.31
Changeup 209 81 74 78.4 29.94
Cut Fastball 256 86 79 82.9 36.68

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.