Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Ryan Yarbrough
ERA W-L K
4.50 3-8 61
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/31/1991 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 22 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 3-8, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 2-8, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 10-4 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 1-8, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 1-7, allowing three hits over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-0 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-7, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET19:05 GMT3:05 12:05 PM MST2:05 PM EST1:05 PM CST2:35 PM VEN23:05 UAE1:05 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 28 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET15:35 ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST1:35 PM CST3:05 PM VEN23:35 UAE1:35 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-6, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-5, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 16 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two runs on five hits in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-4, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Thursday. Yarbrough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Yarbrough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 2.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-7 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 19.29 ERA and 3.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 16 6 0 - 0 38 6 0 147.1 140 70 64 18 50 6 128 1.29 3.91
2019 TB 11 6 0 - 0 28 14 0 141.2 121 69 65 15 20 2 117 1.00 4.13
2020 TB 1 4 0 - 0 11 9 0 55.2 54 22 22 5 12 1 44 1.19 3.56
2021 TB 9 7 0 - 0 30 21 1 155.0 163 96 88 25 27 2 117 1.23 5.11
2022 TB 3 8 0 - 0 20 9 0 80.0 88 44 40 12 22 0 61 1.38 4.50
Career 40 31 0 - 0 127 59 1 579.2 566 301 279 75 131 11 467 1.20 4.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 38 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 TB 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 127 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2020 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 5 2 0 14.2 16 6 6 5 4 0 7 3.68
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.0 6 2 2 1 1 0 1 3.60
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 2 2 0 5 3.60
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 4.2 7 2 2 2 1 0 1 3.86
Career 2 0 0 - 0 8 2 0 17.2 18 6 6 5 5 0 8 3.06


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 252 90 84 86.8 18.6
Slider 366 76 68 71.3 27.01
Changeup 324 81 75 78.6 23.91
Cut Fastball 413 86 79 82.4 30.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.