Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Reynaldo López
ERA S K
3.44 0 34
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 1/4/1994 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2012)


Latest News
June 30 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 4-2, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Monday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Thursday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Monday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 7-0 on Saturday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 7-0 on Saturday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 12 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Sunday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Friday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9 on Thursday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed four runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Thursday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-7 on Thursday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-0 on Sunday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 4-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Sunday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-4 on Friday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 12-9 on Monday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 7 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 4-0, allowing three hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Wednesday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Tuesday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Sunday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST6:48 PM CST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Saturday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Was 5 3 0 - 0 11 6 0 44.0 47 27 24 4 22 2 42 1.57 4.91
2017 CWS 3 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 47.2 49 29 25 7 14 0 30 1.32 4.72
2018 CWS 7 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 188.2 165 88 82 25 75 1 151 1.27 3.91
2019 CWS 10 15 0 - 0 33 33 1 184.0 203 119 110 35 65 0 169 1.46 5.38
2020 CWS 1 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 26.1 28 21 19 9 15 0 24 1.63 6.49
2021 CWS 4 4 0 - 0 20 9 0 57.2 42 27 22 10 13 0 55 0.95 3.43
2022 CWS 4 2 0 - 2 29 1 0 34.2 32 16 13 0 8 1 36 1.15 3.38
Career 34 40 0 - 2 141 97 1 583.0 566 327 295 90 212 4 507 1.33 4.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 11 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .083 .083 .083
2018 CWS 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 CWS 33 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 141 17 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .059 .059 .059

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 4.50
2021 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 1 1 0 2 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 1 1 0 2 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 3 2 2 1 2 0 5 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 281 100 91 96.6 50.81
Curveball 46 84 74 80.3 8.32
Slider 197 94 82 87.3 35.62
Changeup 29 88 82 85.1 5.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.