Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Duane Underwood Jr.
ERA S K
4.24 0 19
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 7/20/1994 Birthplace: Raleigh, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
June 11 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Saturday. Underwood Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Underwood Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Saturday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Sunday. Underwood Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Tuesday. Underwood Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Saturday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Underwood Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-0 on Thursday. Underwood Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 2 1 1 1 3 0 3 1.25 2.25
2019 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 11.2 13 7 7 2 3 0 13 1.37 5.40
2020 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 20.2 25 13 13 5 6 1 27 1.50 5.66
2021 Pit 2 3 0 - 0 43 0 0 72.2 77 40 35 9 27 1 65 1.43 4.33
2022 Pit 0 2 0 - 0 11 0 0 17.0 15 9 8 0 7 0 19 1.29 4.24
Career 3 6 0 - 0 84 1 0 126.0 132 70 64 17 46 2 127 1.41 4.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 ChC 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Pit 43 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 84 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 124 98 93 95.9 45.09
Curveball 38 86 80 81.8 13.82
Changeup 63 92 87 89.9 22.91
Cut Fastball 50 94 89 92.4 18.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.