Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Chase De Jong
ERA S K
1.59 0 6
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/29/1993 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
May 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Friday. De Jong struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 10 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-1 on Tuesday. De Jong struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Sunday. De Jong struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Chase De Jong allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Sunday. De Jong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Chase De Jong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Wednesday. De Jong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Chase De Jong improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Friday. De Jong struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Sea 0 3 0 - 1 7 4 0 28.1 31 20 20 5 13 0 13 1.55 6.35
2018 Min 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.2 18 9 7 3 6 0 13 1.36 3.57
2019 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 4 4 1 3 0 0 6.00 36.00
2020 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 7.1 12 12 12 2 4 0 9 2.18 14.73
2021 Pit 1 4 0 - 0 9 9 0 43.2 49 28 28 11 19 2 39 1.56 5.77
2022 Pit 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 11.1 7 4 2 1 4 0 6 0.97 1.59
Career 3 9 0 - 1 30 19 0 109.1 120 77 73 23 49 2 80 1.55 6.01

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Pit 10 12 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .083 .083 .167
Career 31 12 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .083 .083 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 95 95 91 93.3 49.74
Curveball 31 80 75 77.8 16.23
Slider 57 87 81 83.4 29.84
Changeup 8 89 85 86.4 4.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.