Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Derek Law
ERA S K
4.12 0 17
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/14/1990 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Giants (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 15-2 on Wednesday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Derek Law did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Monday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Derek Law fell to 2-3, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Saturday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Derek Law fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Monday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Sunday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Wednesday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Sunday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Derek Law did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Friday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-4 on Wednesday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Monday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Derek Law did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Friday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Wednesday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Derek Law improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-0 on Sunday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Derek Law walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Wednesday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Derek Law improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Tuesday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Wednesday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 30 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Derek Law fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SF 4 2 1 - 2 61 0 0 55.0 44 13 13 3 9 0 50 0.96 2.13
2017 SF 4 1 4 - 6 41 0 0 37.1 45 21 21 5 14 2 35 1.58 5.06
2018 SF 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 13.1 16 13 11 2 8 0 12 1.80 7.43
2019 Tor 1 2 5 - 6 58 4 0 60.2 61 36 33 8 40 3 67 1.66 4.90
2021 Min 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 15.0 16 7 7 2 8 0 14 1.60 4.20
2022 Det 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 4 5 1 1 1 0 2 2.50 4.50
2022 Cin 2 2 0 - 0 15 0 0 17.2 19 8 8 2 7 0 15 1.47 4.08
2022 Tot 2 3 0 - 1 17 0 0 19.2 23 13 9 3 8 0 17 1.58 4.12
Career 12 8 10 - 15 193 4 0 201.0 205 103 94 23 87 5 195 1.45 4.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 61 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 SF 7 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 193 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 79 98 92 95.1 22.44
Curveball 49 85 73 77.7 13.92
Slider 211 94 83 89.9 59.94
Changeup 13 93 83 88.9 3.69

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.