Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Mike Clevinger
ERA W-L K
4.49 6-7 88
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1990 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Angels (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 25 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-6 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out two, ending the game with a 4.49 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 6-7, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out three, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 5-7, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Wednesday. Clevinger struck out two, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 11:17 PM PT12:17 AM MT1:17 AM CT2:17 AM ET2:17 ET6:17 GMT14:17 11:17 PM MST1:17 AM EST12:17 AM CST1:47 AM VEN10:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Friday. Clevinger struck out four, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 5-6, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out four, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 11:16 PM PT12:16 AM MT1:16 AM CT2:16 AM ET2:16 ET6:16 GMT14:16 11:16 PM MST1:16 AM EST12:16 AM CST1:46 AM VEN10:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 5-5, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Clevinger struck out three, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 4-5, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out four, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Wednesday. Clevinger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 4-4, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 10-5 on Friday. Clevinger struck out three, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 3-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 3-3, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Monday. Clevinger struck out six, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 2-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out four, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 5 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Wednesday. Clevinger struck out six, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4 on Wednesday. Clevinger struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed two runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-4 on Friday. Clevinger struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:45 AM PT10:45 AM MT11:45 AM CT12:45 PM ET12:45 ET16:45 GMT0:45 9:45 AM MST11:45 AM EST10:45 AM CST12:15 PM VEN20:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Clevinger has been placed on the COVID-19 injured list.
Analysis: Clevinger was slated to start Saturday against the Rockies but was scratched hours before first pitch. He had just returned after a stint on the injured list due to right triceps strain, pitching three innings of one-run ball in a 6-4 win over the Brewers on June 5.
June 5 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Clevinger (right triceps strain) has been activated from the injured list and will start against the Brewers on Sunday.
Analysis: Clevinger had a stellar outing in his final start before landing on the injured list - tossing five scoreless innings of one-hit ball in a win over the Phillies on May 17. He has a 3.21 ERA with 15 strikeouts over 14 innings in three starts this season.
May 17 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out six, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Wednesday. Clevinger struck out four, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET13:57 ET17:57 GMT1:57 10:57 AM MST12:57 PM EST11:57 AM CST1:27 PM VEN21:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Clevinger (right knee sprain) has been activated from the injured list and will start Tuesday against the Guardians. He threw 67 pitches over 3 2/3 innings Wednesday in a rehab start with Triple-A El Paso.
Analysis: San Diego has gotten solid work from its rotation thus far, so there was no urgency to rush the right-hander back.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cle 3 3 0 - 0 17 10 0 53.0 50 31 31 8 29 0 50 1.49 5.26
2017 Cle 12 6 0 - 0 27 21 0 121.2 92 46 42 13 60 2 137 1.25 3.11
2018 Cle 13 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.0 164 71 67 21 67 0 207 1.16 3.02
2019 Cle 13 4 0 - 0 21 21 0 126.0 96 38 38 10 37 0 169 1.06 2.71
2020 Cle 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 22.2 20 8 8 5 11 0 21 1.37 3.18
2020 SD 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 1 19.0 14 6 6 1 3 0 19 0.89 2.84
2020 Tot 3 2 0 - 0 8 8 1 41.2 34 14 14 6 14 0 40 1.15 3.02
2022 SD 6 7 0 - 0 22 21 0 108.1 99 55 54 19 35 0 88 1.24 4.49
Career 50 30 0 - 0 127 113 2 650.2 535 255 246 77 242 2 691 1.19 3.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle 17 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cle 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Cle 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 127 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 3 3 3 1 5 0 3 4.76
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 5.40
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 2 2 2 1 4 0 2 4.50
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 3 2 1 4 0 3 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 3 2 1 4 0 3 13.50
2018 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 9 1.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 9 1.80
2020 SD Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 8 2 0 13.0 8 7 6 3 15 0 16 4.15


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 972 98 88 93.5 52.17
Curveball 58 80 74 76.8 3.11
Slider 384 84 75 80 20.61
Changeup 174 89 82 86.2 9.34
Cut Fastball 275 92 83 86.8 14.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.