Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Richard Bleier
ERA S K
4.15 0 6
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1987 Birthplace: Miami Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
May 7 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Monday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Saturday. Bleier struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 23.0 20 6 5 0 4 0 13 1.04 1.96
2017 Bal 2 1 0 - 0 57 0 0 63.1 62 23 14 6 13 3 26 1.18 1.99
2018 Bal 3 0 0 - 1 31 0 0 32.2 36 7 7 0 4 1 15 1.22 1.93
2019 Bal 3 0 4 - 5 53 1 0 55.1 65 34 33 6 8 2 30 1.32 5.37
2020 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.33 0.00
2020 Mia 1 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 13.2 13 6 4 0 4 1 7 1.24 2.63
2020 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 21 0 0 16.2 14 6 4 0 4 1 11 1.08 2.16
2021 Mia 3 2 0 - 6 68 0 0 58.0 51 20 19 4 6 3 44 0.98 2.95
2022 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 8.2 11 4 4 1 2 0 6 1.50 4.15
Career 12 4 4 - 12 264 1 0 257.2 259 100 86 17 41 10 145 1.16 3.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 68 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 264 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 56 91 88 89.4 44.8
Slider 24 79 76 77.8 19.2
Changeup 2 83 82 82.5 1.6
Cut Fastball 43 88 84 86.6 34.4

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.