Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Chris Stratton
ERA W-L K
5.40 2-1 14
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 8/22/1990 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2012)


Latest News
May 15 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Saturday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Chris Stratton blew his second save, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Wednesday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Chris Stratton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Thursday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Chris Stratton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Chris Stratton recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Friday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Chris Stratton recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SF 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.0 11 4 4 1 5 0 6 1.60 3.60
2017 SF 4 4 1 - 2 13 10 0 58.2 59 25 24 5 28 0 51 1.48 3.68
2018 SF 10 10 0 - 0 28 26 1 145.0 153 87 82 19 54 1 112 1.43 5.09
2019 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 29.1 43 28 28 6 18 0 22 2.08 8.59
2019 Pit 1 1 0 - 0 28 0 0 46.2 50 22 19 7 15 1 47 1.39 3.66
2019 Tot 1 3 0 - 0 35 5 0 76.0 93 50 47 13 33 1 69 1.66 5.57
2020 Pit 2 1 0 - 2 27 0 0 30.0 26 19 13 3 13 0 39 1.30 3.90
2021 Pit 7 1 8 - 13 68 0 0 79.1 70 34 32 9 33 2 86 1.30 3.63
2022 Pit 2 1 2 - 4 15 0 0 13.1 19 10 8 0 5 1 14 1.80 5.40
Career 27 20 11 - 21 193 41 1 412.1 431 229 210 50 171 5 377 1.46 4.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 SF 13 14 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 SF 28 43 0 6 1 0 0 5 0 26 0 0 .140 .136 .163
2019 LAA 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Pit 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 35 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Pit 68 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 193 64 1 8 1 0 0 5 0 33 0 0 .125 .123 .141


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 105 94 89 92.1 38.04
Curveball 101 83 78 80.6 36.59
Slider 46 88 84 86 16.67
Changeup 24 89 84 86.8 8.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.