Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
José Leclerc
ERA S K
9.00 0 4
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 12/19/1993 Birthplace: Esperanza, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
July 3 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Sunday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Tuesday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Sunday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 14-7 on Saturday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 15.0 11 4 3 0 13 2 15 1.60 1.80
2017 Tex 2 3 2 - 3 47 0 0 45.2 23 21 20 4 40 1 60 1.38 3.94
2018 Tex 2 3 12 - 16 59 0 0 57.2 24 16 10 1 25 1 85 0.85 1.56
2019 Tex 2 4 14 - 18 70 3 0 68.2 52 34 33 7 39 1 100 1.33 4.33
2020 Tex 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 3 2.00 4.50
2022 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 7 5 5 1 1 0 4 1.60 9.00
Career 6 10 29 - 38 194 3 0 194.0 119 81 72 13 120 5 267 1.23 3.34



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 30 98 94 96.1 34.48
Slider 2 83 83 83 2.3
Changeup 20 92 88 89.6 22.99
Split-Finger 35 84 79 82 40.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.