Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Germán Márquez
ERA W-L K
5.58 4-5 68
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1995 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2011)


Latest News
June 24 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 4-5, allowing three hits and five walks over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Friday. Marquez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-German Marquez allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 3-5, allowing two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Sunday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 2-5, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-German Marquez allowed seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 13-12 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.71 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 1-5, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Thursday. Marquez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 1-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on 11 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Saturday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 1-3, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-4 on Saturday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 8 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 0-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Sunday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.47 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 10-2 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-German Marquez allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-German Marquez allowed four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. Marquez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-German Marquez allowed one run on three hits in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Saturday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 1 1 0 - 0 6 3 0 20.2 28 12 12 2 6 0 15 1.65 5.23
2017 Col 11 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 162.0 174 82 79 25 49 3 147 1.38 4.39
2018 Col 14 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 196.0 179 90 82 24 57 5 230 1.20 3.77
2019 Col 12 5 0 - 0 28 28 1 174.0 174 96 92 29 35 0 175 1.20 4.76
2020 Col 4 6 0 - 0 13 13 0 81.2 78 41 34 6 25 0 73 1.26 3.75
2021 Col 12 11 0 - 0 32 32 3 180.0 165 92 88 21 64 5 176 1.27 4.40
2022 Col 4 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 80.2 92 56 50 14 29 0 68 1.50 5.58
Career 58 46 0 - 0 155 152 4 895.0 890 469 437 121 265 13 884 1.29 4.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 6 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Col 29 45 4 8 2 0 0 5 0 18 0 0 .178 .178 .222
2018 Col 33 60 4 18 0 0 1 5 0 11 0 0 .300 .300 .350
2019 Col 29 48 5 11 4 1 0 11 0 14 0 0 .229 .229 .354
2021 Col 32 53 5 14 5 0 1 9 0 13 0 0 .264 .264 .415
Career 156 212 19 51 11 1 2 30 0 59 0 0 .241 .241 .330

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 651 100 92 95.1 51.54
Curveball 239 92 81 86.5 18.92
Slider 330 93 82 87 26.13
Changeup 43 90 83 87.4 3.4

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.