Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Taylor Clarke
ERA S K
2.63 1 11
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 5/13/1993 Birthplace: Ashburn, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
May 15 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed four runs - two earned - on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Wednesday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Taylor Clarke improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Sunday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Monday. Clarke struck out two, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Sunday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Taylor Clarke recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Thursday. Clarke struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-0 on Tuesday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Taylor Clarke blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Thursday. Clarke struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Taylor Clarke did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Thursday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Taylor Clarke did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-7 on Monday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 17-3 on Sunday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Taylor Clarke did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Guardians 1-0 on Saturday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 5 5 1 - 1 23 15 0 84.2 86 55 50 23 30 0 68 1.37 5.31
2020 Ari 3 0 0 - 0 12 5 0 43.1 35 23 21 8 21 2 40 1.29 4.36
2021 Ari 1 3 0 - 1 43 0 0 43.1 52 28 24 4 14 2 39 1.52 4.98
2022 KC 1 0 1 - 2 14 0 0 13.2 15 7 4 2 0 0 11 1.10 2.63
Career 10 8 2 - 4 92 20 0 185.0 188 113 99 37 65 4 158 1.37 4.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Ari 23 24 2 6 0 0 1 2 0 10 0 0 .250 .250 .375
2021 Ari 43 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 92 27 2 7 0 0 1 2 0 12 0 0 .259 .259 .370


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 95 96 94 95.2 41.48
Slider 93 91 86 88.7 40.61
Changeup 41 91 88 89.1 17.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.