Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Josh Staumont
ERA S K
3.95 2 20
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/21/1993 Birthplace: La Habra, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Royals (2015)


Latest News
May 15 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Josh Staumont improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-10 on Friday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Josh Staumont did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Staumont struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Sunday. Staumont struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Josh Staumont blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Thursday. Staumont did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Staumont struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Josh Staumont blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-7 on Saturday. Staumont struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Josh Staumont did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Wednesday. Staumont struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Josh Staumont recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Josh Staumont recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Saturday. Staumont struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Josh Staumont did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Friday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-7 on Monday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Guardians 1-0 on Saturday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 0 0 - 1 16 0 0 19.1 21 13 8 4 10 1 15 1.60 3.72
2020 KC 2 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 25.2 20 8 7 2 16 0 37 1.40 2.45
2021 KC 4 3 5 - 5 64 0 0 65.2 43 24 21 6 27 1 72 1.07 2.88
2022 KC 1 0 2 - 4 15 0 0 13.2 13 6 6 1 7 0 20 1.46 3.95
Career 7 4 7 - 10 121 0 0 124.1 97 51 42 13 60 2 144 1.26 3.04



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 165 101 94 97 65.74
Curveball 86 86 80 83.1 34.26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.