Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#78
Marcos Diplán
ERA S K
1.59 0 8
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 9/18/1996 Birthplace: Licey al Medio, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2013)


Latest News
May 31 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Marcos Diplan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-0 on Tuesday. Diplan struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Marcos Diplan allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-2 on Sunday. Diplan struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Marcos Diplan walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-8 on Friday. Diplan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Marcos Diplan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 2-0 on Wednesday. Diplan struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Marcos Diplan allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Monday. Diplan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 30.0 22 16 15 6 15 0 24 1.23 4.50
2022 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 4 2 1 0 5 0 8 1.59 1.59
Career 2 0 0 - 0 28 0 0 35.2 26 18 16 6 20 0 32 1.29 4.04



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 63 95 91 93 51.64
Curveball 21 83 78 80.9 17.21
Slider 23 87 84 85.2 18.85
Changeup 15 88 84 86.3 12.3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.