Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Adrian Morejon
ERA W-L K
4.55 4-1 25
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 224
Position: SPBorn: 2/27/1999 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 23 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Adrian Morejon fell to 4-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Friday. Morejon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Morejon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Sunday. Morejon struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Adrian Morejon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-3 on Friday. Morejon struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 11:17 PM PT12:17 AM MT1:17 AM CT2:17 AM ET2:17 ET6:17 GMT14:17 11:17 PM MST1:17 AM EST12:17 AM CST1:47 AM VEN10:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Adrian Morejon improved to 4-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Friday. Morejon struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed four runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Sunday. Morejon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Morejon struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 11:16 PM PT12:16 AM MT1:16 AM CT2:16 AM ET2:16 ET6:16 GMT14:16 11:16 PM MST1:16 AM EST12:16 AM CST1:46 AM VEN10:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Morejon struck out two, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-5 on Friday. Morejon struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Adrian Morejon improved to 3-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. Morejon struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Adrian Morejon improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Wednesday. Morejon struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Saturday. Morejon struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 13-7 on Wednesday. Morejon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-4 on Tuesday. Morejon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Adrian Morejon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Saturday. Morejon struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Adrian Morejon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1 on Friday. Morejon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Adrian Morejon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Tuesday. Morejon struck out two, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Saturday. Morejon struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Saturday. Morejon struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Saturday. Morejon struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Sunday. Morejon struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-6 on Wednesday. Morejon struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Adrian Morejon improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4 on Wednesday. Morejon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 19 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Sunday. Morejon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Adrian Morejon did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Mets 7-0 on Tuesday. Morejon struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 0 0 0 - 0 5 2 0 8.0 15 9 9 1 3 0 9 2.25 10.13
2020 SD 2 2 0 - 0 9 4 0 19.1 20 11 10 7 4 0 25 1.24 4.66
2021 SD 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 4.2 5 2 2 2 2 0 3 1.50 3.86
2022 SD 4 1 0 - 0 24 0 0 29.2 29 17 15 3 8 1 25 1.25 4.55
Career 6 3 0 - 0 40 8 0 61.2 69 39 36 13 17 1 62 1.39 5.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 SD 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 SD Total 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 5.0 3 3 3 0 2 0 4 5.40
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 2 3 3 0 2 0 2 13.50
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 5.0 3 3 3 0 2 0 4 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 338 100 94 96.9 71.31
Curveball 62 83 75 80.2 13.08
Slider 57 91 84 87.6 12.03
Split-Finger 17 86 83 84.4 3.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.