Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#77
Andy Ibáñez
AVG HR RBI
.218 1 9
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 5-11 / 205
Position: 2BBorn: 4/3/1993 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2015)


Latest News
June 7 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3. He's now batting .218 with one home run this season.
June 3 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
June 2 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. Ibanez scored once. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 11-4. Ibanez scored once. He's now batting .202 with one home run this season.
May 28 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 8-5. Ibanez scored once. He's now batting .183 with one home run this season.
May 27 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
May 25 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He's now batting .180 with one home run this season.
May 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
May 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .191 with one home run this season.
May 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .187 with one home run this season.
May 18 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 10-5. He's now batting .193 with one home run this season.
May 15 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Boston Red Sox 7-1. He's now batting .198 with one home run this season.
May 14 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-3. Ibanez scored once. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-1. He's now batting .203 with one home run this season.
May 12 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Texas Rangers topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
May 11 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Kansas City Royals 8-2. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
May 9 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the New York Yankees 1-0. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
May 8 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the New York Yankees 4-2. Ibanez scored once. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
May 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
May 4 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
May 1 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Atlanta Braves 7-3. Ibanez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Atlanta Braves 3-1. Ibanez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 2 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He's now batting .255 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .224 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 1 for 2 Monday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 2-0. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 8-1. Ibanez scored twice. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 8-6. Ibanez scored once. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. Ibanez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-6. Ibanez scored once. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 10-5. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 12-6. Ibanez scored once. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Andy Ibanez went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Tex 76 253 31 70 15 2 7 25 15 35 0 0 .277 .321 .435
2022 Tex 40 119 13 26 4 0 1 9 9 21 3 0 .218 .273 .277
Career 116 372 44 96 19 2 8 34 24 56 3 0 .258 .306 .384


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.