Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Cole Ragans
ERA W-L K
4.95 0-3 27
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 12/12/1997 Birthplace: Crawfordville, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Saturday. Ragans struck out two, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Saturday. Ragans struck out two, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Saturday. Ragans struck out two, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Cole Ragans fell to 0-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-4 on Sunday. Ragans struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed two runs on seven hits in 4.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Tuesday. Ragans struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-7 on Tuesday. Ragans struck out five, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Cole Ragans walked three and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Wednesday. Ragans struck out three, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Monday. Ragans struck out two, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Cole Ragans fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Wednesday. Ragans struck out three, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Cole Ragans fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Thursday. Ragans struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Thursday. Ragans struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Tex 0 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 40.0 43 24 22 6 16 0 27 1.48 4.95
Career 0 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 40.0 43 24 22 6 16 0 27 1.48 4.95



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 314 95 89 92.1 44.48
Curveball 44 80 74 76.4 6.23
Changeup 232 86 79 82.1 32.86
Cut Fastball 116 93 84 88.6 16.43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.