Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Ronald Acuña Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.283 2 5
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: LFBorn: 12/18/1997 Birthplace: La Guaira, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2014)


Latest News
May 22 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .298 with two home runs this season.
May 21 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. Acuna Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
May 20 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 5-3. Acuna Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .280 with two home runs this season.
May 18 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. Acuna Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
May 17 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. Acuna Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4. Acuna Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
May 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-2. Acuna Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
May 7 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. Acuna Jr. stole a base. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
May 6 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
May 4 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 9-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 3 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 3-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 2 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 5-2. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
May 1 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 5-1. Acuna Jr. added two stolen bases. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Acuna (torn right ACL) came off the injured list before Thursday's series finale against the Cubs.
Analysis: Acuna, who sustained the injury on July 10 and missed the remainder of the 2021 season, originally had a target return date of May 6. He went 7 for 19 (.368) with six walks in six games during a rehab assignment.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 111 433 78 127 26 4 26 64 45 123 16 5 .293 .366 .552
2019 Atl 156 626 127 175 22 2 41 101 76 188 37 9 .280 .365 .518
2020 Atl 46 160 46 40 11 0 14 29 38 60 8 1 .250 .406 .581
2021 Atl 82 297 72 84 19 1 24 52 49 85 17 6 .283 .394 .596
2022 Atl 14 53 9 15 3 0 2 5 11 23 8 0 .283 .424 .453
Career 409 1569 332 441 81 7 107 251 219 479 86 21 .281 .378 .546

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl Total 4 16 1 3 1 0 1 4 1 5 0 1 .188 .235 .438
    LDS 4 16 1 3 1 0 1 4 1 5 0 1 .188 .235 .438
2019 Atl Total 5 18 1 8 3 1 1 2 4 5 0 1 .444 .565 .889
    LDS 5 18 1 8 3 1 1 2 4 5 0 1 .444 .565 .889
2020 Atl Total 12 46 10 10 4 0 1 3 7 17 3 0 .217 .333 .370
    WC 2 11 0 4 2 0 0 1 0 4 1 0 .364 .364 .545
    LDS 3 11 4 2 0 0 1 1 2 7 1 0 .182 .357 .455
    LCS 7 24 6 4 2 0 0 1 5 6 1 0 .167 .310 .250
Career 21 80 12 21 8 1 3 9 12 27 3 2 .263 .372 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.