Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Giovanny Gallegos
ERA S K
3.21 9 34
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 8/14/1991 Birthplace: Ciudad Obregon, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
June 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 25 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos blew his fourth save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Saturday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 14 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Monday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Friday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos blew his third save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 30 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Monday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Thursday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Monday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Friday. Gallegos struck out five, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit without recording an out, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Thursday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Saturday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Thursday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Monday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Monday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his fourth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Wednesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 0 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 20.1 21 12 11 3 5 1 22 1.28 4.87
2018 NYY 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 10.0 10 5 5 2 3 0 10 1.30 4.50
2018 StL 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.75 0.00
2018 Tot 0 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 11.1 11 5 5 2 3 0 12 1.24 3.97
2019 StL 3 2 1 - 4 66 0 0 74.0 44 19 19 9 16 2 93 0.81 2.31
2020 StL 2 2 4 - 4 16 0 0 15.0 9 6 6 1 4 0 21 0.87 3.60
2021 StL 6 5 14 - 22 73 0 0 80.1 51 28 27 6 20 2 95 0.88 3.02
2022 StL 2 2 9 - 13 26 0 0 28.0 23 12 10 3 8 1 34 1.11 3.21
Career 13 12 29 - 45 203 0 0 229.0 159 82 78 24 56 6 277 0.94 3.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 StL 66 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 203 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 3 1 1 0 3 1 6 2.08
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 0 1 1 3 3.86
2020 StL Total 1 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 3 2 2 2 1 0 3 9.00
    WC 1 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 3 2 2 2 1 0 3 9.00
2021 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 1 8 0 0 7.1 7 3 3 2 4 1 11 3.68


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 232 96 92 94.1 47.06
Slider 223 88 83 85.3 45.23
Changeup 38 89 85 87 7.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.