Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Hoby Milner
ERA S K
2.10 0 26
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 1/13/1991 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Phillies (2012)


Latest News
June 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Wednesday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Wednesday. Milner struck out three, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Saturday. Milner struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Saturday. Milner struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Thursday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Hoby Milner improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Sunday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Saturday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Hoby Milner walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Thursday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Hoby Milner walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Tuesday. Milner struck out two, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Friday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Hoby Milner fell to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Wednesday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Tuesday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-0 on Sunday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3 on Saturday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Tuesday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Sunday. Milner struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Saturday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 18 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Wednesday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Saturday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-11 on Wednesday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed three runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Monday. Milner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Sunday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Thursday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Hoby Milner walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 18-4 on Wednesday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-1 on Friday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Hoby Milner improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Thursday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-8 on Tuesday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Monday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Hoby Milner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-1 on Friday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Hoby Milner improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Tuesday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Monday. Milner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Hoby Milner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-0 on Saturday. Milner struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 0 0 0 - 1 37 0 0 31.1 30 7 7 2 16 3 22 1.47 2.01
2018 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 4.2 6 4 4 1 3 1 4 1.93 7.71
2018 TB 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 3 4 2 2 2 0 4 1.88 6.75
2018 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 7.1 9 8 6 3 5 1 8 1.91 7.36
2019 TB 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 4 3 3 0 1 0 3 1.36 7.36
2020 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 13.1 13 12 12 5 6 0 13 1.43 8.10
2021 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 21.2 30 15 13 8 3 0 30 1.52 5.40
2022 Mil 3 1 0 - 0 31 0 0 30.0 25 9 7 1 9 0 26 1.13 2.10
Career 3 1 0 - 1 124 0 0 107.1 111 54 48 19 40 4 102 1.41 4.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 37 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Mil 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 124 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .250 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 254 91 86 88.7 52.48
Slider 150 82 75 79 30.99
Changeup 80 84 78 80.9 16.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.