Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Andrew Kittredge
ERA S K
3.15 5 14
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 3/17/1990 Birthplace: Spokane, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2011)


Latest News
June 9 7:40 AM PT8:40 AM MT9:40 AM CT10:40 AM ET10:40 ET14:40 GMT22:40 7:40 AM MST9:40 AM EST8:40 AM CST10:10 AM VEN18:40 UAE8:40 AM CT-Kittredge will have Tommy John surgery.
Analysis: The 32-year-old Kittredge went on the injured list on June 9, but the initial expectation for treatment was a minor procedure to remove loose bodies in the elbow. After further examination, Kittredge will need the ligament replacement and likely more than a year to recover. Kittredge had just returned from a 17-game absence due to lower back tightness. He has five saves in eight attempts and a 3.15 ERA in 17 games.
June 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Andrew Kittredge blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Kittredge struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Andrew Kittredge did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Kittredge did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST10:19 AM CST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Kittredge (lower back tightness) has been activated from the injured list on Sunday.
Analysis: Kittredge has been throwing bullpen sessions and needed a very short rehab stint in the minors. Tampa Bay has been using a closer committee since the right-hander went on the IL on May 19, with Colin Poche, Matt Wisler and Ryan Thompson all recording saves during that time frame.
May 16 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Andrew Kittredge fell to 3-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Monday. Kittredge did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Andrew Kittredge recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Sunday. Kittredge did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Andrew Kittredge improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Friday. Kittredge struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Andrew Kittredge blew his second save, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Wednesday. Kittredge did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Andrew Kittredge blew his first save, allowing one run on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Kittredge did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
May 4 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Andrew Kittredge recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Wednesday. Kittredge did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.49 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Andrew Kittredge improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-7 on Tuesday. Kittredge struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
May 3 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE10:20 PM CT-Andrew Kittredge did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Monday. Kittredge struck out two, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Andrew Kittredge recorded his third save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Wednesday. Kittredge struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Andrew Kittredge did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Kittredge did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Andrew Kittredge recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Tuesday. Kittredge struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Andrew Kittredge did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Kittredge struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Andrew Kittredge did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Kittredge struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Andrew Kittredge recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Saturday. Kittredge struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Andrew Kittredge improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Kittredge struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.