Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#66
José Ruiz
ERA S K
3.21 0 18
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 10/21/1994 Birthplace: Guacara, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2011)


Latest News
May 17 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Jose Ruiz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Tuesday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Sunday. Ruiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 15-7 on Thursday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jose Ruiz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Tuesday. Ruiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 8 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 7 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Jose Ruiz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Ruiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Ruiz struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jose Ruiz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Thursday. Ruiz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Wednesday. Ruiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jose Ruiz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Friday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Jose Ruiz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Wednesday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Jose Ruiz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Ruiz struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Thursday. Ruiz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jose Ruiz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Wednesday. Ruiz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Saturday. Ruiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 SD 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.00 0.00
2018 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.1 5 2 2 1 3 0 6 1.85 4.15
2019 CWS 1 4 0 - 1 40 1 0 40.0 56 27 25 6 24 2 35 2.00 5.63
2020 CWS 0 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 4.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 5 0.50 2.25
2021 CWS 1 3 0 - 1 59 0 0 65.0 51 26 22 8 25 1 63 1.17 3.05
2022 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 14.0 11 5 5 2 8 0 18 1.36 3.21
Career 2 7 0 - 3 127 1 0 128.1 125 61 55 18 61 3 128 1.45 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 CWS 59 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 127 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 127 99 93 96.7 48.11
Curveball 66 88 81 85.6 25
Changeup 71 91 87 89.1 26.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.