Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Andres Machado
ERA S K
5.18 0 21
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 4/22/1993 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2010)


Latest News
June 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-0 on Wednesday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST6:34 PM CST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Saturday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-1 on Thursday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Tuesday. Machado struck out four, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Sunday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed two runs - zero earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-5 on Friday. Machado struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 12-2 on Tuesday. Machado struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 13-5 on Monday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Sunday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-3 on Saturday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Andres Machado walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Tuesday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-3 on Sunday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Thursday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2 on Wednesday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Sunday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Thursday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Thursday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-0 on Saturday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 10 9 9 2 3 0 1 3.55 22.09
2021 Was 1 2 0 - 3 40 0 0 35.2 30 17 14 4 15 1 30 1.26 3.53
2022 Was 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 24.1 26 18 14 4 9 0 21 1.44 5.18
Career 1 2 0 - 3 61 0 0 63.2 66 44 37 10 27 1 52 1.46 5.23



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 277 99 92 96 63.1
Slider 106 90 85 87.5 24.15
Changeup 56 92 87 89.8 12.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.