Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Andres Machado
ERA S K
2.45 0 8
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 4/22/1993 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 30 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-3 on Saturday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Andres Machado walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Tuesday. Machado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-3 on Sunday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Thursday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2 on Wednesday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Andres Machado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Sunday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Thursday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Thursday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Andres Machado allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-0 on Saturday. Machado struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 10 9 9 2 3 0 1 3.55 22.09
2021 Was 1 2 0 - 3 40 0 0 35.2 30 17 14 4 15 1 30 1.26 3.53
2022 Was 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 11.0 8 5 3 0 5 0 8 1.18 2.45
Career 1 2 0 - 3 52 0 0 50.1 48 31 26 6 23 1 39 1.41 4.65



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 127 99 92 95.9 63.82
Slider 52 90 85 87.2 26.13
Changeup 20 92 87 89.7 10.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.