Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Darwinzon Hernandez
ERA W-L K
21.60 0-1 9
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 12/17/1996 Birthplace: Ciudad Bolivar, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 10 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 21.60 ERA and 3.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez allowed five runs on one hit and four walks without recording an out as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 13-5 on Sunday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 22.24 ERA and 3.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 14.29 ERA and 2.65 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 28-5 on Friday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 13-2 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 14-1 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 29 1 0 30.1 27 18 15 1 26 1 57 1.75 4.45
2020 Bos 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.1 5 2 2 0 8 0 13 1.56 2.16
2021 Bos 2 2 0 - 4 48 0 0 40.0 29 17 15 5 31 0 54 1.50 3.38
2022 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 14 17 16 4 8 0 9 3.30 21.60
Career 3 4 0 - 4 91 1 0 85.1 75 54 48 10 73 1 133 1.73 5.06


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 2 2 2 1 0 3 13.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 2 2 2 1 0 3 13.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 2 2 2 1 0 3 13.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 111 97 92 94.3 60.99
Curveball 24 80 77 78.4 13.19
Slider 47 87 80 84.2 25.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.