Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#64
Tony Santillan
ERA W-L K
5.49 0-1 21
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 4/15/1997 Birthplace: Fort Worth, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Reds (2015)


Latest News
June 14 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Tony Santillan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Monday. Santillan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Tony Santillan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Sunday. Santillan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Tony Santillan fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - two earned - on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Thursday. Santillan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Tony Santillan recorded his fourth save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Santillan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Tony Santillan recorded his third save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Saturday. Santillan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Tony Santillan walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Wednesday. Santillan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Tony Santillan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Sunday. Santillan struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Tony Santillan recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Thursday. Santillan struck out one, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Tony Santillan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Tuesday. Santillan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Tony Santillan allowed one run on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Tuesday. Santillan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Tony Santillan allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Saturday. Santillan struck out four, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Tony Santillan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-5 on Thursday. Santillan struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Tony Santillan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-1 on Sunday. Santillan struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Tony Santillan blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Thursday. Santillan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Tony Santillan allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Sunday. Santillan struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Tony Santillan allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Monday. Santillan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Tony Santillan allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-3 on Thursday. Santillan struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Tony Santillan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-5 on Tuesday. Santillan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Tony Santillan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Sunday. Santillan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Cin 1 3 0 - 0 26 4 0 43.1 34 15 14 7 21 0 56 1.27 2.91
2022 Cin 0 1 4 - 7 21 0 0 19.2 23 14 12 1 12 1 21 1.78 5.49
Career 1 4 4 - 7 47 4 0 63.0 57 29 26 8 33 1 77 1.43 3.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cin 27 7 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .143 .143 .286
Career 48 7 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .143 .143 .286


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 202 99 93 96.2 49.51
Slider 206 89 84 86.5 50.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.