Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Shane Bieber
ERA W-L K
3.39 6-6 126
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 5/31/1995 Birthplace: Orange, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 3 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 6-6, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Wednesday. Bieber struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 5-6, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Friday. Bieber struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 4-6, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Sunday. Bieber struck out four, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 12 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 4-5, allowing one run on three hits in 9.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 3-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Wednesday. Bieber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Thursday. Bieber struck out five, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 25 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Saturday. Bieber struck out four, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed three runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. Bieber struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed three runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.01 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed three hits without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Texas Rangers 4-0 on Wednesday. Bieber struck out six, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Friday. Bieber struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 2-3, allowing one run on eight hits in 8.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-1 on Saturday. Bieber struck out five, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 1-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Sunday. Bieber struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed one run on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Saturday. Bieber struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Saturday. Bieber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Saturday. Bieber struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Monday. Bieber struck out six, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-1 on Wednesday. Bieber struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cle 11 5 0 - 0 20 19 0 114.2 130 60 58 13 23 0 118 1.33 4.55
2019 Cle 15 8 0 - 0 34 33 3 214.1 186 86 78 31 40 1 259 1.05 3.28
2020 Cle 8 1 0 - 0 12 12 0 77.1 46 15 14 7 21 0 122 0.87 1.63
2021 Cle 7 4 0 - 0 16 16 0 96.2 84 36 34 11 33 0 134 1.21 3.17
2022 Cle 6 6 0 - 0 20 20 1 124.2 111 50 47 11 28 0 126 1.11 3.39
Career 47 24 0 - 0 102 100 4 627.2 557 247 231 73 145 1 759 1.12 3.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cle 20 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .500
2019 Cle 34 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Cle 16 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 102 15 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .067 .125 .133

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 9 7 7 2 2 0 7 13.50
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 9 7 7 2 2 0 7 13.50
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 9 7 7 2 2 0 7 13.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 630 94 89 91 34.48
Curveball 331 84 79 82 18.12
Slider 573 88 82 84.8 31.36
Changeup 56 88 83 86.3 3.07
Cut Fastball 237 96 84 86.6 12.97

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.