Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Yency Almonte
ERA S K
1.02 1 33
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-5 / 223
Position: RPBorn: 6/4/1994 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Angels (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Wednesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.02 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 4 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Monday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.05 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-1 on Friday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 1-0 on Wednesday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.11 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Wednesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-2 on Monday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.19 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 31 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Sunday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Tuesday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-4 on Sunday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Friday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Thursday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Tuesday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 10 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-9 on Sunday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 9 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Friday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Wednesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 5 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Yency Almonte recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Monday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Sunday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-4 on Tuesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Sunday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Thursday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-4 on Wednesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-3 on Sunday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Saturday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Tuesday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 6-1 on Friday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Monday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Wednesday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Yency Almonte blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Friday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Sunday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7 on Thursday. Almonte struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Col 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 14.2 15 5 3 1 4 0 14 1.30 1.84
2019 Col 0 1 0 - 1 28 0 0 34.0 39 22 21 7 14 0 29 1.56 5.56
2020 Col 3 0 1 - 3 24 0 0 27.2 25 13 9 2 6 0 23 1.12 2.93
2021 Col 1 3 0 - 3 48 0 0 47.2 47 42 40 9 29 1 47 1.59 7.55
2022 LAD 0 0 1 - 2 33 0 0 35.1 18 4 4 2 10 1 33 0.79 1.02
Career 4 4 2 - 9 147 0 0 159.1 144 86 77 21 63 2 146 1.30 4.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Col 28 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Col 48 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 147 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 212 98 93 95.8 45.49
Slider 223 87 79 84 47.85
Changeup 31 92 88 89.7 6.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.