Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Edward Cabrera
ERA W-L K
2.91 6-3 67
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 4/13/1998 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 25 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Edward Cabrera fell to 6-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits in 3.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Sunday. Cabrera struck out three, ending the game with a 3.01 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Edward Cabrera improved to 6-3, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-3 on Monday. Cabrera struck out four, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Edward Cabrera fell to 5-3, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Wednesday. Cabrera struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Edward Cabrera improved to 5-2, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Friday. Cabrera struck out four, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Edward Cabrera allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Saturday. Cabrera struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Edward Cabrera fell to 4-2, allowing six runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1 on Sunday. Cabrera struck out five, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Edward Cabrera improved to 4-1, allowing two hits and three walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Monday. Cabrera struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.41 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Edward Cabrera allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Tuesday. Cabrera struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Edward Cabrera improved to 3-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Thursday. Cabrera struck out six, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Edward Cabrera walked three and didn't allow a hit in 5.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Cabrera struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:45 AM PT10:45 AM MT11:45 AM CT12:45 PM ET12:45 ET16:45 GMT0:45 9:45 AM MST11:45 AM EST10:45 AM CST12:15 PM VEN20:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Cabrera (right elbow tendinitis) has been activated from the injured list and will start for the Marlins against the Cubs on Friday.
Analysis: Cabrera, a former top prospect, went 2-1 with a 3.45 ERA in three starts before landing on the IL in mid-June. The 24-year-old made three minor league rehab starts to prep for his return and threw five scoreless innings for Triple-A Jacksonville in the most recent.
June 12 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Edward Cabrera fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 9-4 on Sunday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Edward Cabrera improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 12-2 on Tuesday. Cabrera struck out four, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Edward Cabrera improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-1 on Wednesday. Cabrera struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.