Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
David Peterson
ERA W-L K
1.89 1-0 16
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 9/3/1995 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2017)


Latest News
May 3 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 1-0, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Tuesday. Peterson struck out six, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-David Peterson allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-David Peterson allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Sunday. Peterson struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-David Peterson allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Monday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 NYM 6 2 0 - 0 10 9 0 49.2 36 20 19 5 24 0 40 1.21 3.44
2021 NYM 2 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 66.2 64 44 41 11 29 0 69 1.40 5.54
2022 NYM 1 0 0 - 0 4 3 0 19.0 13 5 4 1 8 0 16 1.11 1.89
Career 9 8 0 - 0 29 27 0 135.1 113 69 64 17 61 0 125 1.29 4.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYM 16 16 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .063 .118 .125
Career 30 16 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .063 .118 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 146 96 89 93.1 49.83
Curveball 9 81 76 77.3 3.07
Slider 68 87 81 83.8 23.21
Changeup 70 89 82 85.3 23.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.