Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
David Peterson
ERA W-L K
3.83 7-5 126
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 9/3/1995 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-David Peterson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Sunday. Peterson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 7 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-David Peterson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 7-1 on Friday. Peterson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 4 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-David Peterson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Tuesday. Peterson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-David Peterson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Peterson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-David Peterson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Tuesday. Peterson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-David Peterson allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-David Peterson allowed one run on one hit in 2.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Saturday. Peterson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-David Peterson fell to 7-5, allowing five runs on two hits and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-David Peterson fell to 7-4, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Friday. Peterson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-David Peterson allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Friday. Peterson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 7-3, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Saturday. Peterson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-David Peterson fell to 6-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. Peterson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 6-2, allowing three hits and three walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Saturday. Peterson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-David Peterson blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-David Peterson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Sunday. Peterson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-David Peterson allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Sunday. Peterson struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-David Peterson fell to 5-2, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Tuesday. Peterson struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-David Peterson allowed three runs on four hits and five walks in 3.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-3 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST10:16 AM CST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE10:16 AM CT-Peterson (paternity list) will make his next scheduled start Wednesday at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Peterson is 2-0 with a 2.45 ERA over his last three starts while striking out 25 and walking just two in 18 1/3 innings.
July 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 5-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Friday. Peterson struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 26 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST1:03 PM CST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-David Peterson allowed two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Sunday. Peterson struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 4-1, allowing six hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Monday. Peterson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-David Peterson fell to 3-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 11 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Friday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-David Peterson allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 13-5 on Monday. Peterson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 24 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 13-3 on Monday. Peterson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 3 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 1-0, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Tuesday. Peterson struck out six, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-David Peterson allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-David Peterson allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Sunday. Peterson struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-David Peterson allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Monday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.