Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
MacKenzie Gore
ERA W-L K
3.34 4-3 65
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 197
Position: SPBorn: 2/24/1999 Birthplace: Wilmington, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2017)


Latest News
June 25 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-MacKenzie Gore allowed three hits and four walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0 on Friday. Gore struck out four, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-MacKenzie Gore fell to 4-3, allowing eight runs on nine hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-4 on Friday. Gore struck out one, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-MacKenzie Gore fell to 4-2, allowing six runs on five hits and four walks in 2.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Saturday. Gore struck out three, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-MacKenzie Gore improved to 4-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Saturday. Gore struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-MacKenzie Gore allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Sunday. Gore struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-MacKenzie Gore improved to 3-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-1 on Sunday. Gore struck out six, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-MacKenzie Gore allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Tuesday. Gore struck out four, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-MacKenzie Gore fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Monday. Gore struck out six, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-MacKenzie Gore allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Wednesday. Gore struck out two, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-MacKenzie Gore improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Wednesday. Gore struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-MacKenzie Gore improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-0 on Wednesday. Gore struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-MacKenzie Gore allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Friday. Gore struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 SD 4 3 0 - 0 12 11 0 59.1 51 22 22 4 28 0 65 1.33 3.34
Career 4 3 0 - 0 12 11 0 59.1 51 22 22 4 28 0 65 1.33 3.34



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 639 99 90 95 62.52
Curveball 178 86 75 80.8 17.42
Slider 152 91 84 87.3 14.87
Changeup 53 90 81 85 5.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.