Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Nestor Cortes
ERA S K
1.35 0 49
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 12/10/1994 Birthplace: Surgidero de Batabano, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 36th Round by Yankees (2013)


Latest News
May 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Nestor Cortes improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits in 8.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Cortes struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Nestor Cortes allowed one hit and four walks without giving up a run in 7.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Monday. Cortes struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.41 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Nestor Cortes fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. Cortes struck out three, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Nestor Cortes improved to 1-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-2 on Friday. Cortes struck out three, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Nestor Cortes allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 6.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Saturday. Cortes struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Nestor Cortes allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Cortes struck out 12, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Nestor Cortes allowed three hits without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Tuesday. Cortes struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 10 4 4 2 4 0 3 3.00 7.71
2019 NYY 5 1 0 - 1 33 1 0 66.2 75 44 42 16 28 1 69 1.55 5.67
2020 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 5 1 0 7.2 12 14 13 6 6 0 8 2.35 15.26
2021 NYY 2 3 0 - 0 22 14 0 93.0 75 32 30 14 25 0 103 1.08 2.90
2022 NYY 2 1 0 - 0 7 7 0 40.0 23 7 6 3 11 0 49 0.85 1.35
Career 9 6 0 - 1 71 23 0 212.0 195 101 95 41 74 1 232 1.27 4.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYY 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 72 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 254 94 87 90.5 41.1
Slider 91 80 69 76.3 14.72
Changeup 23 86 79 82.8 3.72
Cut Fastball 250 89 82 85.8 40.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.