Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Elieser Hernandez
ERA S K
3.16 0 34
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 214
Position: RPBorn: 5/3/1995 Birthplace: Ocumare del Tuy, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 1 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Hernandez has been placed on the injured list with a right lat strain. It's possible he could be sidelined for the rest of the regular season.
Analysis: Hernandez pitched just two innings before he was pulled Tuesday due to soreness. He has been successful in his starting role, entering Tuesday with a 3.04 ERA in six starts.
Aug. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed three hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 2 7 0 - 0 32 6 0 65.2 68 38 38 11 27 3 45 1.45 5.21
2019 Mia 3 5 0 - 0 21 15 0 82.1 76 49 46 20 26 1 85 1.24 5.03
2020 Mia 1 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 25.2 21 10 9 5 5 0 34 1.01 3.16
Career 6 12 0 - 0 59 27 0 173.2 165 97 93 36 58 4 164 1.28 4.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 32 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Mia 21 19 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .053 .100 .053
Career 59 30 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .033 .065 .033


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 268 95 87 91.4 59.16
Slider 159 83 75 79.1 35.1
Changeup 26 88 78 83.6 5.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.