Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Grayson Greiner
AVG HR RBI
.236 1 7
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-6 / 239
Position: CBorn: 10/11/1992 Birthplace: Columbia, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Tigers (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 24 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .236 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 1 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .239 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
Aug. 17 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. Greiner scored twice. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-0. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 1 for 1 with a double Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-4. Greiner scored once. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-5. He's now batting .228 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. Greiner scored once. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
July 28 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 17-14. Greiner scored twice. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
July 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
July 21 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
July 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 0 for 1 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Texas Rangers 14-0. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
May 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 8-7. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
May 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the New York Yankees 6-4. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST6:44 PM CST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 11-3. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Grayson Greiner went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Det 30 96 9 21 6 0 0 12 17 32 0 1 .219 .328 .281
2019 Det 58 208 18 42 5 1 5 19 13 70 0 0 .202 .251 .308
2020 Det 18 51 8 6 2 0 3 8 3 20 0 0 .118 .182 .333
2021 Det 31 72 7 17 4 0 1 7 9 31 0 0 .236 .321 .333
Career 137 427 42 86 17 1 9 46 42 153 0 1 .201 .274 .309


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.