Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Seranthony Domínguez
ERA S K
1.63 2 35
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 11/25/1994 Birthplace: Esperanza, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2011)


Latest News
June 26 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Dominguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Thursday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST6:34 PM CST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. Dominguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)2:43 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Friday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-9 on Tuesday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez improved to 4-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Monday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Friday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Thursday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-4 on Tuesday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Sunday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-2 on Saturday. Dominguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Sunday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Saturday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Thursday. Dominguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Saturday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-7 on Thursday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Wednesday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 8 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Dominguez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Saturday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Wednesday. Dominguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Monday. Dominguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Friday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Tuesday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Saturday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 9-6 on Wednesday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Monday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Dominguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Phi 2 5 16 - 20 53 0 0 58.0 32 19 19 4 22 2 74 0.93 2.95
2019 Phi 3 0 0 - 2 27 0 0 24.2 24 13 11 3 12 0 29 1.46 4.01
2021 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2022 Phi 4 1 2 - 3 29 0 0 27.2 16 5 5 1 7 0 35 0.83 1.63
Career 9 6 18 - 25 110 0 0 111.1 72 37 35 8 41 2 139 1.01 2.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Phi 53 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2019 Phi 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 110 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 310 101 94 97.4 72.77
Slider 97 91 85 88.3 22.77
Changeup 19 94 89 91.8 4.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.