Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Jonathan Loáisiga
ERA S K
6.57 0 22
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-11 / 165
Position: RPBorn: 11/2/1994 Birthplace: Managua, Nicaragua
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 10 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST12:26 AM CST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga fell to 1-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Tuesday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-9 on Sunday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Wednesday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Monday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Sunday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Wednesday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.06 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Tuesday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 7.17 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Friday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.52 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 7-5 on Thursday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-2 on Sunday. Loaisiga struck out two, ending the game with a 7.85 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Thursday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on four hits in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Sunday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 7.02 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Saturday. Loaisiga struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Thursday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Monday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 15-7 on Thursday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Sunday. Loaisiga struck out two, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Monday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-2 on Friday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-5 on Thursday. Loaisiga struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-8 on Tuesday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Loaisiga struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Wednesday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Tuesday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 9 4 0 24.2 26 17 14 3 12 0 33 1.54 5.11
2019 NYY 2 2 0 - 1 15 4 0 31.2 31 16 16 6 16 0 37 1.48 4.55
2020 NYY 3 0 0 - 2 12 3 0 23.0 21 11 9 3 7 1 22 1.22 3.52
2021 NYY 9 4 5 - 9 57 0 0 70.2 56 19 17 3 16 0 69 1.02 2.17
2022 NYY 1 3 0 - 1 29 0 0 24.2 27 19 18 3 14 1 22 1.66 6.57
Career 17 9 5 - 13 122 11 0 174.2 161 82 74 18 65 2 183 1.29 3.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 122 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 3 2 1 0 3 0 3 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 2 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 1 1 0 0 3 0 1 0.00
2020 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 3 2 2 1 2 0 1 9.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 0 2 0 0 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 5.40
2021 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 2 2 0 3 0 2 18.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 2 2 0 3 0 2 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 5.2 6 6 5 1 8 0 6 7.94


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 268 100 95 97.7 63.36
Slider 103 90 84 86.9 24.35
Changeup 52 91 86 88.8 12.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.