Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Drew Smith
ERA S K
0.63 0 19
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 9/24/1993 Birthplace: Fort Worth, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Tigers (2015)


Latest News
May 15 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Drew Smith fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 3 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Friday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYM 1 1 0 - 2 27 0 0 28.0 34 11 11 2 6 0 18 1.43 3.54
2020 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.0 6 6 5 2 2 1 7 1.14 6.43
2021 NYM 3 1 0 - 0 31 1 0 41.1 28 13 11 7 16 4 41 1.06 2.40
2022 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 15.0 7 2 2 1 8 0 19 1.00 1.20
Career 4 4 0 - 2 80 1 0 91.1 75 32 29 12 32 5 85 1.17 2.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYM 31 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 80 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 140 97 92 95.4 57.38
Curveball 8 80 74 76.9 3.28
Slider 79 89 82 85.5 32.38
Changeup 17 87 81 84.7 6.97

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.