Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
James Norwood
ERA S K
8.31 0 22
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 12/24/1993 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
June 12 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-James Norwood allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-1 on Sunday. Norwood struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-James Norwood allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Thursday. Norwood struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-James Norwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-0 on Friday. Norwood struck out two, ending the game with a 7.63 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-James Norwood allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-2 on Saturday. Norwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.16 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-James Norwood allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Wednesday. Norwood struck out three, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-James Norwood allowed two runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Tuesday. Norwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-James Norwood walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Friday. Norwood struck out three, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-James Norwood allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Tuesday. Norwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 14 11:33 PM PT12:33 AM MT1:33 AM CT2:33 AM ET2:33 ET6:33 GMT14:33 11:33 PM MST1:33 AM EST12:33 AM CST2:03 AM VEN10:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-James Norwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-10 on Friday. Norwood struck out three, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-James Norwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-0 on Monday. Norwood struck out two, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-James Norwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 6-1 on Sunday. Norwood struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-James Norwood allowed four runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-7 on Thursday. Norwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-James Norwood allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 10-6 on Sunday. Norwood struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-James Norwood improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Saturday. Norwood struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-James Norwood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Thursday. Norwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-James Norwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Monday. Norwood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-James Norwood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Saturday. Norwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-James Norwood allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Monday. Norwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-James Norwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Saturday. Norwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-James Norwood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Thursday. Norwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 11.0 14 7 5 0 5 0 10 1.73 4.09
2019 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.1 9 4 3 1 8 0 11 1.82 2.89
2020 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 4 3 3 0 1 0 0 3.00 16.20
2021 SD 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 6 0 0 0 3 0 3 1.80 0.00
2022 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 17.1 24 17 16 2 9 0 22 1.90 8.31
Career 1 2 0 - 0 48 0 0 44.1 57 31 27 3 26 0 46 1.87 5.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 11 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 ChC 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 48 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 184 99 94 96.6 49.73
Slider 35 92 84 88.6 9.46
Split-Finger 151 93 87 90.8 40.81

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.