Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Zac Gallen
ERA W-L K
3.32 4-2 73
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 198
Position: SPBorn: 8/3/1995 Birthplace: Somerdale, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
June 29 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two runs on two hits in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Wednesday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 4-2, allowing six runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Friday. Gallen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 4-1, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Sunday. Gallen struck out four, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 4-1, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Sunday. Gallen struck out four, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Monday. Gallen struck out six, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out four, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 3-0, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Thursday. Gallen struck out four, ending the game with a 1.14 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Saturday. Gallen struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.05 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 8 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 2-0, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Sunday. Gallen struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Monday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Wednesday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Gallen struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Gallen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Mia 1 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 36.1 25 12 11 3 18 1 43 1.18 2.72
2019 Ari 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 43.2 37 14 14 5 18 0 53 1.26 2.89
2019 Tot 3 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 80.0 62 26 25 8 36 1 96 1.23 2.81
2020 Ari 3 2 0 - 0 12 12 0 72.0 55 24 22 9 25 0 82 1.11 2.75
2021 Ari 4 10 0 - 0 23 23 1 121.1 108 61 58 19 49 1 139 1.29 4.30
2022 Ari 4 2 0 - 0 14 14 0 76.0 59 31 28 8 21 0 73 1.05 3.32
Career 14 20 0 - 0 64 64 1 349.1 284 142 133 44 131 2 390 1.19 3.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Mia 7 10 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2019 Ari 8 9 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2019 Tot 15 19 2 2 0 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .105 .105 .105
2021 Ari 23 32 2 6 2 0 0 3 1 18 0 0 .188 .212 .250
Career 64 51 4 8 2 0 0 4 1 26 0 0 .157 .173 .196


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 621 97 90 94.2 48.4
Curveball 240 84 78 81.1 18.71
Slider 56 90 85 88 4.36
Changeup 242 90 82 87.1 18.86
Cut Fastball 124 93 87 90.2 9.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.