Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Michael Perez
AVG HR RBI
.118 2 3
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-10 / 195
Position: CBorn: 8/7/1992 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Diamondbacks (2011)


Latest News
May 23 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Michael Perez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He's now batting .118 with two home runs this season.
May 21 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Michael Perez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .129 with two home runs this season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Michael Perez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
May 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Michael Perez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-0. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Michael Perez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-0. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
May 15 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Michael Perez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
May 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Michael Perez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
May 12 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Michael Perez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-0. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
May 10 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Michael Perez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-1. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 9 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Michael Perez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
May 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Michael Perez went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 24 74 9 21 5 0 1 11 3 19 0 0 .284 .304 .392
2019 TB 22 46 6 10 5 0 0 2 8 19 0 0 .217 .345 .326
2020 TB 38 84 7 14 3 0 1 13 7 27 0 0 .167 .237 .238
2021 Pit 70 210 19 30 8 1 7 21 19 68 0 1 .143 .221 .290
2022 Pit 11 34 2 4 0 0 2 3 3 8 0 0 .118 .189 .294
Career 165 448 43 79 21 1 11 50 40 141 0 1 .176 .248 .301

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 TB Total 8 7 1 2 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .714
    LDS 3 5 1 2 0 0 1 3 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 1.000
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 7 1 2 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .714


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.