Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Brandon Lowe
AVG HR RBI
.212 5 12
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-10 / 185
Position: 2BBorn: 7/6/1994 Birthplace: Suffolk, Virginia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Rays (2015)


Latest News
May 16 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Lowe (back) will not partake in baseball activities for at least three weeks.
Analysis: Lowe will then be re-evaluated, meaning he'll likely be out until late June. Prospect Vidal Brujan should receive regular playing time at second base for as long as Lowe remains sidelined.
May 15 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. Lowe scored once. He's now batting .212 with five home runs this season.
May 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 2 for 4 with two triples and an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. Lowe scored once. He's now batting .211 with five home runs this season.
May 11 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-0. He's now batting .200 with five home runs this season.
May 10 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 1 for 5 with a double Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-3. He's now batting .206 with five home runs this season.
May 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .206 with five home runs this season.
May 8 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 2 for 3 with two home runs and two RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Seattle Mariners 8-2. Lowe scored three times. He's now batting .214 with five home runs this season.
May 7 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 1 for 2 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Seattle Mariners 8-7. Lowe scored once. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
May 4 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 3-0. Lowe scored once. He's now batting .194 with three home runs this season.
May 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 10-7. He's now batting .189 with three home runs this season.
May 3 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE10:20 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 1 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 6-1. He's now batting .184 with three home runs this season.
May 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-3. Lowe scored once. He's now batting .181 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-1. He's now batting .177 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Minnesota Twins 6-1. Lowe scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .187 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .183 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .194 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-4. Lowe scored once. He's now batting .206 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He's now batting .196 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 0 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .189 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago Cubs 8-2. Lowe scored twice. He's now batting .208 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .195 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Chicago White Sox 9-3. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. Lowe scored once. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. Lowe scored once. He's now batting .267 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He's now batting .296 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 9-8. Lowe scored three times. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 1 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Oakland Athletics 13-2. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-0. Lowe scored twice. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Brandon Lowe went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 43 129 16 30 6 2 6 25 16 38 2 1 .233 .324 .450
2019 TB 82 296 42 80 17 2 17 51 25 113 5 0 .270 .336 .514
2020 TB 56 193 36 52 9 2 14 37 25 58 3 0 .269 .362 .554
2021 TB 149 535 97 132 31 0 39 99 68 167 7 1 .247 .340 .523
2022 TB 32 118 20 25 5 2 5 12 12 34 1 0 .212 .293 .415
Career 362 1271 211 319 68 8 81 224 146 410 18 2 .251 .337 .508

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 TB Total 5 19 1 4 1 0 1 1 1 10 0 0 .211 .250 .421
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 16 1 4 1 0 1 1 1 8 0 0 .250 .294 .500
2020 TB Total 20 76 7 9 0 0 4 8 6 28 0 0 .118 .183 .276
    WC 2 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 5 18 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 7 0 0 .000 .182 .000
    LCS 7 26 4 4 0 0 1 1 1 10 0 0 .154 .185 .269
    WS 6 24 3 3 0 0 3 6 1 10 0 0 .125 .160 .500
2021 TB Total 4 18 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 18 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 29 113 8 13 1 0 5 9 7 47 0 0 .115 .167 .257


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.