Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Jeff Brigham
ERA S K
3.72 1 10
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 2/16/1992 Birthplace: Federal Way, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Dodgers (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 13 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Jeff Brigham allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Saturday. Brigham struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Jeff Brigham walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Saturday. Brigham struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jeff Brigham allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 9-3 on Sunday. Brigham did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Jeff Brigham allowed two runs on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Thursday. Brigham struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Jeff Brigham recorded his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Sunday. Brigham struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 0 4 0 - 0 4 4 0 16.1 16 11 11 2 13 0 12 1.78 6.06
2019 Mia 3 2 1 - 2 32 0 0 38.1 36 20 19 8 14 2 39 1.30 4.46
2020 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 2.00 9.00
2022 Mia 0 0 1 - 1 5 0 0 9.2 9 5 4 0 4 0 10 1.34 3.72
Career 3 6 2 - 3 42 4 0 65.1 63 37 35 10 31 2 61 1.44 4.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 4 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2019 Mia 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 42 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 84 97 91 94.5 48.55
Slider 89 85 81 82.4 51.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.