Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Harold Castro
AVG HR RBI
.292 1 6
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 5-10 / 151
Position: 2BBorn: 11/30/1993 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2011)


Latest News
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
May 16 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .306 with one home run this season.
May 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Harold Castro went 3 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. Castro scored once. He's now batting .310 with no home runs this season.
May 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
May 9 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 1 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-0. He's now batting .326 with no home runs this season.
May 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. Castro scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .341 with no home runs this season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 1 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He's now batting .351 with no home runs this season.
May 1 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
May 1 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. Castro scored once. He's now batting .344 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Harold Castro went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He's now batting .323 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0. He's now batting .296 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Harold Castro went 4 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Colorado Rockies 13-0. Castro scored twice. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Harold Castro went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-7. Castro scored twice. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 2 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Det 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 1.13 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 1.13 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Det 6 10 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .300 .300 .300
2019 Det 97 354 30 103 10 4 5 38 9 86 4 2 .291 .305 .384
2020 Det 22 49 6 17 4 0 0 3 5 11 0 0 .347 .407 .429
2021 Det 106 315 35 89 13 1 3 37 14 72 1 1 .283 .310 .359
2022 Det 22 65 8 19 3 1 1 6 2 12 0 0 .292 .309 .415
Career 253 793 81 231 30 6 9 84 30 183 6 3 .291 .314 .378


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.