Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Joel Payamps
ERA S K
2.42 0 19
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 4/7/1994 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
June 12 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Sunday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Joel Payamps did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Friday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Joel Payamps improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Thursday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0 on Monday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Friday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 17 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Tuesday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Joel Payamps improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Wednesday. Payamps struck out five, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Sunday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0 on Wednesday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 3-0 on Saturday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Joel Payamps fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-7 on Saturday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Friday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Joel Payamps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Tuesday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-7 on Monday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 4 2 2 0 3 0 3 1.75 4.50
2020 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 2 2 1 0 3 0 2 1.67 3.00
2021 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 22 0 0 30.0 21 10 9 3 11 2 22 1.07 2.70
2021 KC 1 1 0 - 0 15 1 0 20.1 23 12 10 3 3 0 16 1.28 4.43
2021 Tot 1 3 0 - 0 37 1 0 50.1 44 22 19 6 14 2 38 1.15 3.40
2022 KC 2 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 26.0 26 10 7 0 11 2 19 1.42 2.42
Career 3 4 0 - 0 59 1 0 83.1 76 36 29 6 31 4 62 1.28 3.13



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 250 98 92 94.7 55.07
Slider 168 84 77 81.6 37
Changeup 36 92 85 88.5 7.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.