Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Sam Hentges
ERA S K
3.32 0 42
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-6 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 7/18/1996 Birthplace: Shoreview, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Indians (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 5 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Houston Astros 9-3 on Friday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Sam Hentges improved to 3-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Monday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 30 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Saturday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Wednesday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Monday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Sunday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Sam Hentges fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Sunday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Sam Hentges fell to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Friday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Tuesday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Monday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 6-1 on Saturday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 28 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Sam Hentges improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Tuesday. Hentges struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Sunday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Friday. Hentges struck out two, ending the game with a 1.44 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Sam Hentges improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-10 on Wednesday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Saturday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Friday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5 on Saturday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Thursday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Tuesday. Hentges struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Sam Hentges walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Sunday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.10 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Tuesday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Houston Astros 6-1 on Monday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Sunday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-8 on Friday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Tuesday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Saturday. Hentges struck out two, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Wednesday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Friday. Hentges struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-5 on Wednesday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 10-2 on Sunday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-1 on Wednesday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Saturday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Tuesday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 17-3 on Sunday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Cle 1 4 0 - 0 30 12 0 68.2 90 54 51 10 32 0 68 1.78 6.68
2022 Cle 3 2 0 - 0 38 0 0 40.2 32 15 15 3 14 1 42 1.13 3.32
Career 4 6 0 - 0 68 12 0 109.1 122 69 66 13 46 1 110 1.54 5.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cle 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 395 98 92 95.5 62.5
Curveball 111 84 78 81.3 17.56
Slider 126 92 84 88 19.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.